Databases
AB CDEFGHIJKLMOPQRSTUVWZNumAll

Balance Sheet
Note: Journal
The journal provides a rigorous forum for the publication of theory and empirical work, by both academic and industry experts, related to the financing of risk in its various forms. With a long-standing focus on issues of market convergence, the journal is particularly committed to research addressing (1) the creation of innovative products straddling the boundaries of financial engineering, traditional insurance/reinsurance, and alternative risk transfer, and (2) the development of risk-financing mechanisms in emerging economies throughout the world.
Beech Tree Publishing
Beech tree publishes three International, peer-reviewed academic journals. They have readers in over 120 countries, mainly in universities and government. They are all on public policy for science and technology, research, or environmental, social, health and other impacts.
Biology : a contextual approach
Note: Book
Title Biology : a contextual approach / Maggie Spenceley ...[et al.].
Pub info Victoria : Malcolm Parsons, 2004.
Descript xi, 643 p. : ill.(chiefly col.) ; 28 cm.
Note Includes index.
Subject Biological literature.
  Life sciences -- literature.
Add author Spenceley, Maggie.
  Weller, Barbara.
  Mason, Margaret.
ISBN 1740813510 (pbk.)
 
BioOne
Covers research in biological, ecological and environmental science.
Building Research & Information
BUILDING RESEARCH & INFORMATION ( BRI ) is a leading international refereed journal focussed on buildings and their supporting systems. Unique to BRI is a focus on a holistic, transdisciplinary approach to buildings and the complexity of issues involving the built environment with other systems over the course of their life: planning, briefing, design, construction, occupation and use, property exchange and evaluation, maintenance, alteration and end of life. Published articles provide conceptual and evidence-based approaches which reflect the complexity and linkages between cultural, environmental, economic, social, organisational, quality of life, health, well-being, design and engineering of the built environment.
Built Environment; City and Urban Planning; Geography; Human Geography; Planning; Planning - Human Geography; Property; Property Development; Property Valuation; Property and Real Estate Practice Management

The Journal of Property Research publishes papers in any area of real estate investment and development. These may be theoretical, empirical, case studies or critical literature surveys. There are two major areas of focus

Property investment and finance. This covers topics such as the characteristics of property as an investment class, forecasting of markets and property portfolio construction. Much of this research will be an application to property of techniques developed in other investment markets. Land development. This covers a wide range of issues surrounding the development and redevelopment of property. The focus may be financial, economic or environmental; urban or rural; public or private sector.


Business intelligence in economic forecasting / edited by Jue Wang, Shouyang Wang.
Note: dawnsonera e-book
This book discusses a number of Business Intelligence techniques including neural networks and its various improvements, support vector machine, genetic programming, clustering analysis, TEI@I, fuzzy systems, and text mining".
Business Process Management


Business Source Premier
Note: Database
Business Source Premier is the industry’s most used business research database, providing full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles. This database provides full text back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998. Business Source Premier is superior to the competition in full text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. This database is updated daily on EBSCOhost
Search Databases

Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide = Click for help guide (.pdf or .html)
ArticleLinker enabled = OpenURL Enabled

Some full text available = Some full text
Resource includes images = Images
Resource includes video = Video files
Resource includes audio = Audio files