Databases
ABCDE FGHIJKLMOPQRSTUVWZNumAll

eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost)
Note: Database
This growing subscription package contains a large selection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter, and is a strong complement for any academic collection. The breadth of information available through this package ensures that users will have access to information relevant to their research needs.
eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)
Note: Database
Search and view the full text of eBooks. the Database caters the users with resources on Taxation
ebrary Database
Note: Electronic Database
ebrary database offers e-books from trusted publishers in all academic subject areas.
Ebrary for taxation
Note: Electronic Database
this Database serves as a link to resources on Taxation
EBSCO Discovery Service
Note: Electronic Database
Provides full-text, abstracted and indexed journals from all branches of science, technology, medicine, social sciences and humanities.
EBSCOhost
Provides full-text, abstracted and indexed lournals from from all branches of science, technology, medicine, social sciences and humanities.

Ebscohost database
Note: e-books
EBSCOhost is a powerful online reference system accessible via the Internet. It offers a variety of proprietary full text databases and popular databases from leading information providers
EBSCOhost for Quota topic guide
Note: Electronic Database
Provides full-text, abstracted and indexed lournals from from all branches of science, technology, medicine, social sciences and humanities. Also providing exhaustive information on the topic of sales quotas
Educational Innovation, Quality, and Effects
Note: Journal Article
Despite the extensive literature on educational innovations, there is only limited empirical research available into the impact of innovations on student achievement. In this article, the following research questions will be answered: What form do innovations in secondary education take, are there types of innovative schools, and what effect do these innovations have on school quality student careers? The findings show that types of innovative schools differ significantly on quality assessments aspects of the Inspectorate of Educational quality of “time,” and of the “teaching-learning process.” Furthermore, the school output data showed that in the lower education tracks the more innovative schools obtain good results with their students, whereas in the higher education tracks the less innovative schools perform significantly better.
Emerald
Note: Electronic Database
Management, Financial Mnagement, Library and Information Science, Engineering and Marketing.
Emerald Group Publishing Limited
Note: Database
Management, and library and information science journals.
Emerald insight
Note: Electronic Database
Emerald is a global publisher linking research and practice to the benefit of society. Its collection features over 80,000 articles from over 200 titles covering management, and library and information science journals.
Engaging the curriculum in higher education
Note: eBook
There is greater interest than ever before in higher education. More money is being spent on it, more students are registered, and more courses are being taught. And yet the matter that is arguably at the heart of higher education, the curriculum, is noticeable for its absence in public debate and in the literature on higher education. This book begins to redress the balance. Even though the term 'curriculum' may be missing from debates on higher education, curricula are changing rapidly and in significant ways. What we are seeing, therefore, is curriculum change by stealth, in which curricula are being reframed to enable students to acquire skills that have market value. In turn, curricula are running the risk of fragmenting as knowledge and skills exert their separate claims. Such a fragmented curriculum is falling well short of the challenges of the twenty-first century. A complex and uncertain world requires curricula in which students as human beings are placed at their centre. What is called for are curricula that offer no less than the prospect of encouraging the formation of human being and becoming. A curriculum of this kind has to be understood as the imaginative design of spaces where creative things can happen as students become engaged. Based upon a study of curricula in UK universities, "Engaging the Curriculum in Higher Education" offers an uncompromising thesis about the development of higher education, and is essential reading for those who care about its future.
Evaluating Teacher Quality in Higher Education
Note: Electronic book
There is general agreement that a method for evaluating teaching in higher education is sorely needed and that it is desirable to avoid a situation in which each institutional has laboriously to develop its own approach.  

Author:  Aylett, RobertGregory, Kenneth
Publisher:  Taylor and Francis
Date Published: 10/2012
Search Databases

Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide = Click for help guide (.pdf or .html)
ArticleLinker enabled = OpenURL Enabled

Some full text available = Some full text
Resource includes images = Images
Resource includes video = Video files
Resource includes audio = Audio files