Databases
ABCDEFGH IJKLMOPQRSTUVWZNumAll

Harvard Business Review Help Guide
Note: Indexed in EBSCOhost - Business Source Premier

The Harvard Business Review has one goal: to be the source of the best new ideas for people creating, leading, and transforming business.Founded in 1922, HBR, publishes cutting-edge, authoritative thinking on the key issues facing executives. Its articles cover a wide range of topics that are relevant to different industries, management functions, and geographic locations. They focus on such areas as leadership, organizational change, negotiation, strategy, operations, marketing, finance, and managing people. Articles are written for senior managers by experts whose authority comes from careful analysis, study, and experience. The ideas presented in these articles can be translated into action and have been tested in the real world of business.


Higher Education
Note: Electronic Journal
Higher Education is recognised as the leading international journal of Higher Education studies, publishing eight separate numbers each year. 

 
Higher education and research innovation in China
Note: Journal Article
China places a great emphasis on boosting its innovative capability, which it says is the key to meeting the challenges in economic development and global competition.  At the heart of the matter is how the country could produce its own agent of innovation- creative graduates and post graduates.
Higher Education in the Twenty-First Century: Innovation, Adaptation, Preservation
Note: Journal Article
This article is about isruptive change and how it is never easy for those who have helped construct the status quo.  By definition, it undermines much that we take for granted and rely on, much that has evolved over time.  It sometimes destroys things that are worth treasuring, but disruptive change also provides an opportunity for restructuring that can actually improve our institutions. Our task should be to adjust as nimbly as we can, taking advantage of new opportunities while we protect those aspects of traditional higher education that are of the greatest importance to our mission.
HINARI
Note: Ask librarian for login details
 HINARI was launched in January 2002, with some 1500 journals from 6 major publishers: Blackwell, Elsevier Science, the Harcourt Worldwide STM Group, Wolters Kluwer International Health & Science, Springer Verlag and John Wiley, following the principles in a Statement of Intent signed in July 2001. Since that time, the numbers of participating publishers and of journals and other full-text resources has grown continuously. Today more than 160 publishers are offering more than 8,000 information resources in HINARI and many others are joining the programme.
History of World Architecture
Chapter 1 - Introduction to History of Architecture Chapter 2 - Ancient Egyptian Architecture Chapter 3 - Architecture of Ancient Rome and Iranian Architecture Chapter 4 - Architecture of India Chapter 5 - Chinese and Japanese Architecture Chapter 6 - Islamic Architecture Chapter 7 - Architecture of Africa Chapter 8 - Architecture of Europe
How to improve governance
Note: dawsonera e-book
This book emphasizes the need for a comprehensive analytical framework that considers transparency, accountability, governance, and corruption throughout the calculus. Discusses how it can be applied to different countries to help analyze the current situation and identify potential areas for improvement, assessing their relative feasibility and the steps needed to promote them"--Provided by publisher.
Search Databases

Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide = Click for help guide (.pdf or .html)
ArticleLinker enabled = OpenURL Enabled

Some full text available = Some full text
Resource includes images = Images
Resource includes video = Video files
Resource includes audio = Audio files