Databases
ABCDEFGHIJ KLMOPQRSTUVWZNumAll

Journal of Accounting Research
The Journal of Accounting Research publishes original research using analytical, empirical, experimental, and field study methods in accounting research. The journal had been published since 1963 by the Accounting Research Center (ARC) at the University of Chicago Booth School of Business. Beginning in 2001, the Journal of Accounting Research has been published by the ARC in partnership with Blackwell Publishing.
Journal of Architectural Conservation

As the leading authority in its field, the international Journal of Architectural Conservation  provides invaluable guidance on policy, practice and technical developments. Encouraging debate on a broad variety of conservation issues, this peer-reviewed Journal with its high academic and professional standards fulfils its ambition to illuminate, question and inform.
The scope of this international journal is intended to be wide-ranging and include discussion on aesthetics and philosophies; historical influences; project evaluation and control; repair techniques; materials; reuse of buildings; legal issues; inspection, recording and monitoring; management and interpretation; and historic parks and gardens.


Journal of Architectural Education
The Journal of Architectural Education (JAE) has been the primary venue for research and commentary on architectural education since it was founded in 1947. Published by the Associate of Collegiate School of Architecture (ACSA), the journal publishes include: Scholarship of Design, Design as Scholarship, Op Arch, Translations, Transactions, Interviews, and several form of review, from buildings + projects to books and symposia.
Journal of Architecture and Urbanism
The Journal of Architecture and Urbanism is a peer-review academic journal which publishes original research papers. The journal presents new results of research and provides a forum for discussion and debate relating to numerous areas of architecture and urbanism. The topics include: urban design and planning; sustainable development of regional structures; history and theory of architecture and urban planning; history and theory of landscape architecture; protection of architecture and urban heritage; technologies of architecture and urban design; architectural education. Each issue of the journal is thematically based and edited by the guest editor.
Journal of Building Pathology and Refurbishment
Structural Survey: Journal of Building Pathology and Refurbishment publishes findings on contemporary and original research in building pathology and building forensics, refurbishment and adaptation. This includes all related areas towards supporting more sustainable and resilient futures. The journal aims to publish rigorous research articles, case studies and reviews concerning innovative investigations on topics related to technical, managerial and legal issues affecting land, property and construction. Particular emphasis is placed on the emerging environmental challenges associated with sustaining the modern built environment. 
Journal of College Science Teaching
Note: eJournal
The Journal of College Science Teaching provides a forum for the exchange of ideas on and experiences with undergraduate science courses, particularly those for non science majors. JCST also reports and discusses innovative teaching materials, methods, and evaluative criteria; disseminate contributions toward improving college science instruction; and describes work in disciplinary science courses that is broad enough in its approach to appeal to teachers in other scientific fields.
Journal of Finance

Overview

The Journal of Finance publishes leading research across all the major fields of financial research. It is the most widely cited academic journal on finance. Each issue of the journal reaches over 8,000 academics, finance professionals, libraries, government and financial institutions around the world. Published six times a year, the journal is the official publication of The American Finance Association, the premier academic organization devoted to the study and promotion of knowledge about financial economics.

Aims and Scope

The Journal of Finance publishes leading research across all the major fields of financial research. It is one of the most widely cited academic journal on finance and one of the most widely cited journals in all of economics as well. Each issue of the journal reaches over 8,000 academics, finance professionals, libraries, government and financial institutions around the world. Published six times a year, the journal is the official publication of The American Finance Association, the premier academic organization devoted to the study and promotion of knowledge about financial economics.

Keywords

finance, journal, American, association, AFA, financial, economics, theory, markets, international, exchange, derivatives, trading, structures, journal, article, periodical, analysis, research, modelling, macroeconomics, policy
Journal of Landscape Architecture
JoLA is the academic Journal of the European Council of Landscape Architecture Schools (ECLAS), established in 2006. It is published three times a year. JoLA aims to support, stimulate, and extend scholarly debate in Landscape Architecture and related fields. It also gives space to the reflective practitioner and to design research. The journal welcomes articles addressing any aspect of Landscape Architecture, to cultivate the diverse identity of the discipline.
Journal of Property Investment & Finance
The Journal of Property Investment & Finance is an international forum for the interchange of information and ideas relating to property valuation and investment, property management and decision making in the commercial property market. The aim is to inform and encourage debate internationally between academics and practising professionals in all aspects of real estate research and practice.   
Journal of the Royal Statistical Society. Series C (Applied Statistics)
Note: e-journal
This journal promotes papers that are driven by real life problems and that make a novel contribution to the subject.

                                                    
JSTOR
Note: Electronic Database
JSTOR is an archive of scholarly journals covering the following disciplines: Economics, History, Political Science, Language & Literature, Art & Art History, Music, Mathematics & Statistics and Education

 
JSTOR for Accounting
Note: Electronic Databases
JSTOR is a digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources.it covers the following disciplines: Economics, History, Political Science, Language & Literature, Art & Art History, Music, Mathematics & Statistics and Education.
JSTOR for management
Note: Electronic Database
JSTOR is an archive of scholarly journals covering the following disciplines: Economics, History, Political Science, Language & Literature, Art & Art History, Music, Mathematics & Statistics and Education.
Search Databases

Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide = Click for help guide (.pdf or .html)
ArticleLinker enabled = OpenURL Enabled

Some full text available = Some full text
Resource includes images = Images
Resource includes video = Video files
Resource includes audio = Audio files