Databases
ABCDEFGHIJKLMOPQRS TUVWZNumAll

SAGE Journals Online
Note: Electronic Database
SAGE Publications is an independent international publisher of journals, books, and electronic media. Known for our commitment to quality and innovation, we are a world leader in our chosen scholarly, educational, and professional markets.
Series: Reading the American Landscape Help Guide
Note: E-Book
The successful realization of diversity, resilience, usefulness, profitability, or beauty in landscape design requires a firm understanding of the stakeholders'values. This collection, which incorporates a wide variety of geographic locations and cultural perspectives, reinforces the necessity for clear and articulate comprehension of the many factors that guide the design process. As the contributors to this collection reveal, dominant and emerging social, political, philosophical, and economic concerns perpetually assert themselves in designed landscapes, from manifestations of class consciousness in Napa Valley vineyards to recurring themes and conflicts in American commemorative culture as seen in designs for national memorials. One essay demonstrates the lasting impact of the doctrine of Manifest Destiny on the culture and spaces of the Midwest, while another considers the shifting historical narratives that led to the de-domestication and subsequent re-wilding of the Oostvaardersplassen in the Netherlands. These eleven essays help foster the ability to conduct a balanced analysis of various value systems and produce a lucid visualization of the necessary tradeoffs. Offering an array of case studies and theoretical arguments, Values in Landscape Architecture and Environmental Design encourages professionals and educators to bring self-awareness, precision, and accountability to their consideration of landscape designs.
Special Libraries: A Guide for Management
In an age which is beginning to reverberate with noises of blowing up the corporate library (the article by Davenport and Prusak is cited) and the beginnings of viable alternatives to it, the Special Libraries Association has produced a description of the activities, functions and potential of how the “library in the organisation” was and is, rather than how it might be.

Springer eJournals
Note: Electronic Database
Springer is one the most leading international scientific publishing companies. Springer ejournals cover a wide range of subjects including biomedicine and the life sciences, clinical medicine, physics, engineering, mathematics, computer sciences, human sciences, social sciences and economics.
Strategies in teaching and learning
Note: Book
Author Siyakwazi, Ben John
Title Strategies in teaching and learning / B.J. Siyakwazi and P.D. Siyakwazi.
Pub info Harare : Sapes Books, 1999.
Descript 92 p. : ill. ; 21 cm.
Note Includes index.
  Includes bibliographical references.
Subject Teaching.
Add author Siyakwazi, Peggy Doris
ISBN 1779050852 (pbk.)

Structural Survey
Structural Survey: Journal of Building Pathology and Refurbishment publishes findings on contemporary and original research in building pathology and building forensics, refurbishment and adaptation. This includes all related areas towards supporting more sustainable and resilient futures. The journal aims to publish rigorous research articles, case studies and reviews concerning innovative investigations on topics related to technical, managerial and legal issues affecting land, property and construction. Particular emphasis is placed on the emerging environmental challenges associated with sustaining the modern built environment. 
Student Assessment of Teaching in Higher Education
Note: Article
Higher Education is recognised as the leading international journal of Higher Education studies, publishing eight separate numbers each year. Since its establishment in 1972, Higher Education has followed educational developments throughout the world in universities, polytechnics, colleges, and vocational and education institutions. It has actively endeavoured to report on developments in both public and private Higher Education sectors. Contributions have come from leading scholars from different countries while articles have tackled the problems of teachers as well as students, and of planners as well as administrators.
 
Student Outcomes Assessment in Higher Education
Note: Article
Teacher Education Quarterly is a nationally and internationally respected, peer-reviewed scholarly journal sponsored by the California Council on Teacher Education. Most quarterly issues contain articles selected for publication by the editor based on recommendations from an international panel of reviewers; occasional issues are guest-edited collections focused on a specific theme. The journal is now in its 40th year of publication. The acceptance rate is between 12 to 15 percent. Print copies are distributed to members of the sponsoring organization and other library and individual subscribers; back issues are available on the journal's website. 
Sustainable and Modern Architecture
Chapter 1 - Introduction to Sustainable Architecture Chapter 2 - Low-energy House and Passive House Chapter 3 - Zero-energy Building Chapter 4 - Autonomous Building Chapter 5 - Green Building Chapter 6 - Modern Architecture Chapter 7 - New Objectivity Chapter 8 - Functionalism Chapter 9 - International Style Chapter 10 - Futurist Architecture
Search Databases

Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide = Click for help guide (.pdf or .html)
ArticleLinker enabled = OpenURL Enabled

Some full text available = Some full text
Resource includes images = Images
Resource includes video = Video files
Resource includes audio = Audio files