Science and Mathematics Education
This guide is a subject of great diversity and requires a background in many academic disciplines. Both scientists and mathematicians  must have a basic understanding of and be able to synthesize knowledge from physics, chemistry, geology, math and the social sciences as they relate to living systems. This guide is intended to help researchers to access relevent information specific to their fields of interest.
All Items by Source

Electronic Databases

EBSCOhost Some full text availableopenURL
Provides full-text, abstracted and indexed journals from from all branches of science, technology, medicine, social sciences and humanities.
note: Electronic database.
SAGE Journals Online Some full text available
Social Sciences & Humanities, health Sciences, Life & Bio=Medical Sciences, Material Sciences & Engineering.
note: Electronic Database
Taylor & Francis Online Journals Some full text available
Arts and Humanities, Behavioural Science, Business Management, Chemistry, Criminology & Law, Education, Engineering, Computing & Technology, Environment, Agriculture, Geography,Planning and Urban Environment, Library & Information Science, Mathematics & Statistics, Media, Cultural & Communication Studies, Physics, Politics, International Relations & Area Studies, Public Health & Social Care, Sociology & Related Disciplines, Sport, Leisure & Tourism, Strategic, Defence & Security Studies
note: Electronic Journal.


African Journal of Research in Mathematics, Science and Technology Education Some full text available
The African Journal of Research in Mathematics, Science and Technology Education (AJRMSTE) is to disseminate, as widely as possible, high quality research findings and well written articles on Curriculum Studies; Teacher Education; Education for Development; Mathematics Education; Science Education; Design & Technology Education and Computer Education
note: Electronic journal
Biochemistry and Molecular Biology Education
Biochemistry and Molecular Biology Education is an international journal aimed to enhance teacher preparation and student learning in Biochemistry, Molecular Biology, and related sciences such as Biophysics and Cell Biology, by promoting the world-wide dissemination of educational materials.
note: Electronic Journal
Canadian Journal of Science, Mathematics and Technology Education
The Canadian Journal of Science, Mathematics and Technology Education is the first academic journal in this field published in Canada. This exciting new journal has generated great enthusiasm among Canadian scholars and is considered a long overdue development in the field. The journal is an international forum for the publication of original articles written in a variety of styles, including research investigations using experimental, qualitative, ethnographic, historical, philosophical, or case study approaches; critical reviews of the literature; policy perspectives; and position papers, curriculum arguments, and discussion of issues in teacher education.
note: Electronic Journal.
Communications on Pure and Applied Mathematics
Communications on Pure and Applied Mathematics primarily publishes papers originating at or solicited by the Courant Institute of Mathematical Sciences. It features recent developments in applied mathematics, mathematical physics, and mathematical analysis. The topics include partial differential equations, computer science, and applied mathematics.
note: Electronic Journal
International Journal of Mathematical Education in Science and Technology
The International Journal of Mathematical Education in Science and Technology provides a medium by which a wide range of experience in mathematical education can be presented, assimilated and eventually adapted to everyday needs in schools, colleges, polytechnics, universities, industry and commerce. Contributions will be welcomed from lecturers, teachers and users of mathematics at all levels on the contents of syllabuses and methods of presentation. Increasing use of technology is being made in the teaching, learning, assessment and presentation of mathematics today; original and interesting contributions in this rapidly developing area will be especially welcome. Mathematical models arising from real situations, the use of computers, new teaching aids and techniques also form an important feature. Discussion will be encouraged on methods of widening applications throughout science and technology. The need for communication between teacher and user will be emphasized and reports of relevant conferences and meetings will be included.
note: Electronic Journal.
Journal of Engineering Education
The Journal of Engineering Education is published on behalf of the American Society for Engineering Education (ASEE) and serves to cultivate, disseminate, and archive scholarly research in engineering education.
note: Electronic Journal.
School Science and Mathematics
School Science and Mathematics (SSM) is the official journal of the School Science and Mathematics Association, founded 1901. SSM is an international journal which is published monthly, October through May, emphasizing research on issues, concerns, and lessons within and between the disciplines of science and mathematics. strives to be an inclusive professional community bringing together researchers and teachers to promote research, scholarship, and practice to improve school science and mathematics and to advance the integration of school science and mathematics.
note: Electronic Journal.
Science Education
Science Education publishes original articles on the latest issues and trends occurring internationally in science curriculum, instruction, learning, policy and preparation of science teachers with the aim to advance our knowledge of science education theory and practice. In addition to original articles.
note: Electronic Journal.
Subject Specialist
Picture: Chenjerai Maodzwa

Chenjerai Maodzwa
Assistant Librarian (Bibliographic Services)
Tel: 118

There are no FAQs linked for this guide
Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Restricted resource
Some full text available = Some full text
openURL = OpenURL enabled

Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Resource contains audio = Audio files