Metallurgical Engineering
This guide provides online sources of information for the Metallurgical Engineering field
All Items by Source

Journals/Magazines

Case Studies in Engineering Design Some full text available
A multidisciplinary introduction to engineering design using real-life case studies.

Case Studies in Engineering Design provides students and practising engineers with many practical and accessible case studies which are representative of situations engineers face in professional life, and which incorporate a range of engineering disciplines.
International Journal of Mining, Reclamation and Environment
The journal covers all aspects of mining and environmental technology relating to coal, oil sands, industrial minerals and metalliferous deposits. Environmental issues specially identified for coverage include: Environmental impact assessment and permitting; mining and processing technologies; waste management and waste minimization practices; mine site closure, decommissioning and reclamation; acid mine drainage. Mining issues to be covered include: Design of surface and underground mines (economics, geotechnical, production scheduling, ventilation); mine optimization and planning; mining geostatics, drilling and blasting technologies; material handling systems; mine equipment. The role of computers and micro-processor based technology are also covered. The editors will consider papers on other topics related to mining and environmental issues.
Mineral Processing and Extractive Metallurgy Review An International Journal Some full text available
Mineral Processing and Extractive Metallurgy Review publishes both theoretical and practical papers relevant to technical, economic, and environmental issues in the handling, processing, and utilization of minerals. In addition to regular issues, special issues focusing on subjects of regional and topical significance will be published when the Editor feels there is sufficient interest among readers.

Books

Advanced Materials Research, Volume 402 : Advances in Metallurgical and Mining Engineering
Metallurgy -- Congresses.
Mining engineering -- Congresses.
Advances in Damage Mechanics: Metals and Metal Matrix Composites Some full text available
This book provides in a single and unified volume a clear and thorough presentation of the recent advances in continuum damage mechanics for metals and metal matrix composites. Emphasis is placed on the theoretical formulation of the different constitutive models in this area, but sections are added to demonstrate the applications of the theory. In addition, some sections contain new material that has not appeared before in the literature. The book is divided into three major parts: Part I deals with the scalar formulation and is limited to the analysis of isotropic damage in materials; Parts II and III deal with the tensor formulation and is applied to general states of deformation and damage. 
Basic Concepts of Electrical Engineering Some full text available
Electrical engineering.   
Basic Electrical and Electronics Engineering Some full text available
The ohm's law can be successfully applied to the various circuits to analyse them. In practice, the circuits may consist of one or more sources of e.m.f. and number of electical parameters, connected in different ways. The different electrical parameters or elements are resistors, capacitors and indicators. the combination of such elements along with various sources of energy give rise to complicated electrical circuits, generally reffered as net works.
Basic Electrical and Electronics Engineering By R.K. Rajput Some full text available
This book has been written specifically to meet exhaustively the requirements of the latest syllabus of the subject "Basic Electrical and Electronics Engineering" for B.E. Examination ( common to Mechanical, Production, Automobile, Aeronautical and Marine engineering disciplines). it is divided into two parts : part I - Electrical Engineering and Part II - electronics Engineering.
Engineering Mathematics Some full text available
This book incorporates in one volume the material covered in the mathematics course of undergraduate programmes in engineering and technology.
Engineering Mathematics By Ram Babu Some full text available
In this text on applied mathematics, we should state first that the subject is of great importance in applications. The evaluation of a wide class of definite integrals (even along the real axis) is facilitated.

Almanacs & Yearbooks

Applied Engineering Mathematics
Engineering mathematics, Mathematical analysis.
Table of Contents
Book Search
Search for in
Subject Specialist
Picture: Archford Machimbidza

Archford Machimbidza
Assistant Librarian (Reference Services)
Tel: 119

FAQs
There are no FAQs linked for this guide
Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Restricted resource
Some full text available = Some full text
openURL = OpenURL enabled

Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Resource contains audio = Audio files