Table of Contents
Physics: Education Guide
This a guide that seeks to assist researchers in locating relevent information for their subject .interest
All Items by Source

Articles

Improving physics teaching through action research: the impact of a nationwide professional development programme Some full text available
This article presents an independent evaluation of the Action Research for Physics (ARP) programme, a nationwide professional development programme which trains teachers to use action research to increase student interest in physics and encourage them to take post-compulsory physics. The impact of the programme was explored from the perspective of the teacher participants, the programme tutors and the teachers’ senior managers who authorise attendance on professional development training courses.
note: Article
Viewpoint: Electrons Travel Between Loosely Bound Layers Some full text available
Tungsten-ditelluride cleaves easily into atomically thin layers, but its electrons conduct almost isotropically, suggesting a rare case of good charge conduction across weak mechanical bonds.
note: Article

Journals/Magazines

Journal for General Philosophy of Science / Zeitschrift für allgemeine Wissenschaftstheorie Some full text available
Philosophy of physics is a small but thriving research field situated at the intersection between the natural sciences and the humanities. However, what exactly distinguishes philosophy of physics from physics is rarely made explicit in much depth. We provide a detailed analysis in the form of eleven theses, delineating both the nature of the questions asked in philosophy of physics and the methodology with which they are addressed
Physical Review ST Physics Education Research Journal Some full text available
Physical Review Special Topics - Physics Education Research (PRST-PER) is a peer-reviewed online open-access journal sponsored by the American Physical Society (APS), the American Association of Physics Teachers (AAPT) and the APS Forum on Education. The articles are published by the American Physical Society under the terms of the Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 License.

The journal covers the full range of experimental and theoretical research related to the teaching and/or learning of physics. PRST-PER is distributed without charge and financed by publication charges to the authors or to the authors' institutions. The criteria for acceptance of articles include the high scholarly and technical standards of our other Physical Review journals. Authors may submit review articles, replication studies, and descriptions of the development and use of new assessment tools. Presentations of research techniques and methodology comparisons/critiques will be considered.
note: Journal
Progress of Theoretical and Experimental Physics (PTEP) Some full text available
Progress of Theoretical and Experimental Physics (PTEP) is an international journal that publishes articles on theoretical and experimental physics. PTEP is a fully open access, online-only journal published by the Physical Society of Japan. 
PROGRESS OF THEORETICAL PHYSICS Some full text available
PROGRESS OF THEORETICAL PHYSICS (PTP) was a monthly journal which contained academic research papers on theoretical physics. It was founded by Hideki YUKAWA in 1946. This journal published mainly the submitted and refereed original papers in all fields of theoretical physics such as particle physics, field theory, nuclear physics, condensed matter physics, statistical physics, astrophysics and cosmology. Each issue contained Papers and Letters, and, sometimes, Invited Papers on theoretical and experimental physics. PTP terminated in December 2012 and merged into PTEP in January 2013.  
Book Search
Search for in
Subject Specialist
Picture: Chenjerai Maodzwa

Chenjerai Maodzwa
Senior Library Assistant
Tel: 203337

Picture: David Marufu

David Marufu
Senior Library Assistant
Tel: 115

Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Restricted resource
Some full text available = Some full text
openURL = OpenURL enabled

Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Resource contains audio = Audio files

FAQs
There are no FAQs linked for this guide