Legal Environment of Business Course Guide
This course guide examines the various classifications of the law and the rights and responsibilities imposed on the business community by our legal system. It introduces students to the evolutionary process of the legal system and its impact on the individual, business environment, and upon society as a whole.
Table of Contents
All Items by Source

Journals/Magazines

Academic Journal of Business Some full text available
The Journal of Business Research applies theory developed from business research to actual business situations. Recognizing the intricate relationships between the many areas of business activity, JBR examines a wide variety of business decisions, processes and activities within the actual business setting. Theoretical and empirical advances in buyer behavior, finance, organizational theory and behavior, marketing, risk and insurance and international business are evaluated on a regular basis. Published for executives, researchers and scholars alike, the Journal aids the application of empirical research to practical situations and theoretical findings to the reality of the business world.
note: Journal
IIMB Management Review Some full text available
This journal aims to engage rigorously with practices, concepts and ideas in the field of management, with an emphasis on providing managerial insights, in a reader friendly format.
note: Journal
International Journal of Scientific & Technology Research Some full text available
This journal is an initiative to provide quality publishing platform for research scholars. All the papers are published after successful peer review by qualified researchers. Some of these publications include legal policies in the corporate world which will assist students undertaking this module.
note: Journal
The Journal of Applied Management and Entrepreneurship Some full text available
The Journal of Applied Management and Entrepreneurship (JAME) includes empirical or conceptual articles on areas of general management or entrepreneurship as they relate to socially responsible practice. This includes articles in the areas of human resource management, international management, management consulting, health care management, careers, management information systems, organization theory, production management, organizational communications, organizational behavior, organization development and change, technology management, small business management, strategy, and social issues in business.
note: Journal 
Wroclaw Review of Law Some full text available
This is an English-language periodical dedicated to the issues of globalization and transformation expressed simultaneously from the legal, administrative and economic perspectives.
note: Journal

Books

East African Community Law: Institutional, Substantive and Comparative EU Aspects Some full text available
This book is written by leading experts in EAC and EU law, including the President of the EACJ, East African Community Law is the first comprehensive and open-access text book on EAC law which also provides a systemic comparison with the EU.
note: Book
Investor and Industry Perspectives on Investment Advisers and Broker-Dealers Some full text available
In theory, financial professionals are relatively distinct: A broker-dealer conducts transactions in securities on behalf of itself and others; and an investment adviser provides advice to others regarding securities. Different laws regulate each type of professional, but boundaries have blurred. This book examines current business practices and investor understanding of each type.
note: Book
Viet Nam — a Transition Tiger? Some full text available
This book shows how government policy has had an impact on economic performance but economic experience has also guided the formulation of economic policy to a larger degree.
note: Book
Dealing with Uncertainties in Policing Serious Crime Some full text available
This book draws together research and practice perspectives to review fruitful approaches to uncertainties and to chart the way forward. Scene setting chapters describe the consequences of globalisation and the spread of sophisticated information technologies related to the legal environment of business.
note: Book
Ethics for A-Level Some full text available
Ethics for A-Level is of particular value to students and teachers, but Fisher and Dimmock’s precise and scholarly approach will appeal to anyone seeking a rigorous and lively introduction to the challenging subject of ethics.
note: Book
Book Search
Search for in
Subject Specialist
Picture: Phillip Ndhlovu

Phillip Ndhlovu
Assistant Librarian (Institutional Repository)
Tel: 118

FAQs
There are no FAQs linked for this guide
Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Restricted resource
Some full text available = Some full text
openURL = OpenURL enabled

Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Resource contains audio = Audio files