Records and Archives Management
This guide seeks to offer electronic resources that are relevant to Records and Archives Management discipline.
All Items by Source

Journals/Magazines

African Journal of Information and Communication Some full text available
 The African Journal of Information and Communication (AJIC), is an academic journal, accredited by the South African Department of Higher Education and Training. The journal has been listed in the South African approved (DoHET) journals list since 2002, and appears under the new title from 2011.
Collection Management Some full text available
The management and development of library collections is constantly evolving. Collection Management is the essential refereed quarterly journal that presents practical, research-based information about building, administering, preserving, assessing, and organizing library collections. The journal offers library professionals of all types crucial guidance in the fast-changing field of collection management, including the latest developments in sharing and providing access to resources, creating digital collections, preserving both traditional and digital library resources, applying technological developments to managing collections, training and developing staff, and managing and analyzing the administrative data associated with building collections, such as usage, licensing or rights, access, and financial issues.

International Journal of Social Research Methodology Some full text available
A key feature of this journal is the mix of academic and theoretically-slanted methodological articles, articles relating to research practice in professional and service settings, and those considering the relationship between the two. It thus addresses an audience of researchers within academic and other research organizations as well as practitioner-researchers in the field.

Journal of Archival Organization Some full text available
The Journal of Archival Organization is an international journal encompassing all aspects of the arrangement, description, and provision of access to all forms of archival materials. Articles on processing techniques and procedures, preparation of finding aids, and cataloging of archival and manuscript collections in accordance with MARC, AACR2, and other rules, standards, and cataloging conventions are only part of what you'll find in this refereed/peer-reviewed publication.

Journal of Documentation Some full text available
The Journal of Documentation has the unique perspective of focusing on theories, concepts, models, frameworks, and philosophies in the information sciences. The Journal also publishes research reports, where these have wide significance, and articles on the methodology of research, information history, the information disciplines - including educational issues, curricula and links with other disciplines - and relations between academic study and professional practical. Critical and scholarly reviews are welcome, as are reviews of the evidence base for professional practice.

Library & Archival Security Some full text available
Library & Archival Security is a multi-disciplinary journal dedicated to all aspects of security in libraries, archives and other information centers.

Records Management Journal Some full text available
Records Management Journal publishes material on all aspects of managing the records of organizations, whatever their form, across the continuum including creation and capture, organization, dissemination, preservation and disposal. These aspects are explored from the different perspectives of practitioners and educators across all sectors and internationally, emphasizing the latest research and current best practice, particularly within the context of the electronic environment.

the electronic library
an electronic library journal
The Information Society Some full text available
The Information Society is a multidisciplinary journal intended to answer questions about the Information Age. It provides a forum for thoughtful commentary and discussion of significant topics in the world of information, such as transborder data flow, regulatory issues, the impact of the information industry, information as a determinant of public and private organizational performance, and information and the sovereignty of the public and private organizational performance, and information and the sovereignty of the public. Its papers analyze information policy issues affecting society. Because of the journal’s international perspective, it will have worldwide appeal to scientists and policymakers in government, education, and industry.

Books

E-Books for Records and Archives Management Some full text available
This is a collection of e-books for Records and Archives management.

Open Access Resources

ERIC (Education Resources Information Center)
ERIC provides free access to more than 1.4 million bibliographic records of journal articles and other education-related materials and, if available, includes links to full text. Issues from a number of library science journals are indexed, including Library Media Connection,Library Journal, and Library Trends. ERIC is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education, Institute of Education Sciences (IES).
OAIster
OAIster is a union catalog of millions of records representing open archive resources. OAIster includes more than 30 million records representing digital resources from more than 1,500 contributors.
The Directory of Open Access Repositories - OpenDOAR
OpenDOAR is an authoritative directory of academic open access repositories. Each OpenDOAR repository has been visited by project staff to check the information that is recorded here. This in-depth approach does not rely on automated analysis and gives a quality-controlled list of repositories.

Exam Papers

NUST past exam papers: Records and Archives Management Some full text available
A compilation of Records and Archives Management Past Examination Papers.





Subject Specialist
Picture: Cynthia Sibanda

Cynthia Sibanda
Assistant Librarian (Electronic Resources)
Tel: 130

FAQs
There are no FAQs linked for this guide
Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Restricted resource
Some full text available = Some full text
openURL = OpenURL enabled

Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Resource contains audio = Audio files