All Items by Source

Journals/Magazines

Construction Management and Economics Some full text availableopenURL Resource contains images
Construction Management and Economics is the leading international refereed journal that publishes original research concerning the management and economics of building and civil engineering, while also including the management of built facilities.
Journal of Property Research Some full text availableopenURL Resource contains images

The Journal of Property Research publishes papers in any area of real estate investment and development. These may be theoretical, empirical, case studies or critical literature surveys. There are two major areas of focus

Property investment and finance. This covers topics such as the characteristics of property as an investment class, forecasting of markets and property portfolio construction. Much of this research will be an application to property of techniques developed in other investment markets. Land development. This covers a wide range of issues surrounding the development and redevelopment of property. The focus may be financial, economic or environmental; urban or rural; public or private sector.


International Journal of Strategic Property Management Some full text available Resource contains images Resource contains video
‚Äč
nternational Journal of Strategic Property Management
is a peer-reviewed, interdisciplinary journal which publishes original research papers. The journal provides a forum for discussion and debate relating to all areas of strategic property management. Topics include, but are not limited to, the following: asset management, facilities management, property policy, budgeting and financial controls, enhancing residential property value, marketing and leasing, risk management, real estate valuation and investment, innovations in residential management, housing finance, sustainability and housing development, applications of information technologies in property management, mathematical methods in property management, international comparisons and developments, theoretical and conceptual frameworks for strategic property management.
Journal of Property Investment & Finance Some full text available Resource contains images
The Journal of Property Investment & Finance is an international forum for the interchange of information and ideas relating to property valuation and investment, property management and decision making in the commercial property market. The aim is to inform and encourage debate internationally between academics and practising professionals in all aspects of real estate research and practice.   
Land Economics Some full text availableopenURL Resource contains images
Land Economics is dedicated to the study of land use, natural resources, public utilities, housing, and urban land issues. Established in 1925 by the renowned economist and founder of the American Economic Association, Richard T. Ely, at the University of Wisconsin, Land Economics has consistently published innovative, conceptual, and empirical research of direct relevance to economists. Each issue brings the latest results in international applied research on such topics as transportation, energy, urban and rural land use, housing, environmental quality, public utilities, and natural resources.
Landscape Journal: design, planning, and management of the land Some full text availableopenURL Resource contains images
The mission of landscape architecture is supported by research and theory in many fields. Landscape Journal offers in-depth exploration of ideas and challenges that are central to contemporary design, planning, and teaching. Besides scholarly features, Landscape Journal also includes editorial columns, creative work, reviews of books, conferences, technology, and exhibitions.
Property Management Some full text available

Property Management aims to provide current information and research findings in the property management field. The journal has adopted a wide subject remit and addresses key issues from an international perspective, covering all aspects of property management, such as social inclusion and environmental issues, or the physical, economic and social aspects of property.
note: Electronic Journal
Structural Survey Some full text availableopenURL Resource contains images
Structural Survey: Journal of Building Pathology and Refurbishment publishes findings on contemporary and original research in building pathology and building forensics, refurbishment and adaptation. This includes all related areas towards supporting more sustainable and resilient futures. The journal aims to publish rigorous research articles, case studies and reviews concerning innovative investigations on topics related to technical, managerial and legal issues affecting land, property and construction. Particular emphasis is placed on the emerging environmental challenges associated with sustaining the modern built environment. 

Books

Urban Planning and Real Estate Development, 3rd John Ratcliffe , Michael Stubbs and Miles Keeping Some full text available Resource contains images
The twin processes of planning and property development are inextricably linked – it’s not possible to carry out a development strategy without an understanding of the planning process, and equally planners need to know how real estate developers do their job.

This third edition of Urban Planning and Real Estate Development guides students through the procedural and practical aspects of developing land from the point of view of both planner and developer. The planning system is explained, from the increasing emphasis on spatial planning at a regional level down to the detailed perspective of the development control process and the specialist requirements of historic buildings and conservation areas. At the same time the authors explain the entire development process from inception through appraisal, valuation and financing to completion and disposal. This is an invaluable textbook for real estate and planning students, and helps to meet the requirements of the RICS and RTPI Assessment of Professional Competence.