Student Assessment in Higher Education
Testing, assessment and evaluation of student performance. Formative, diagnostic and summative. Validity and reliability criteria. Assessment, Tutor, self and peer assessments, criterion/ norm referenced assessment. Preparation for and processing of examinations, assessment specification grid, marking, grading and profiling of examination results. Moderation of question papers for quality and standards control.
Table of Contents
All Items by Source

Articles

Assessment Relationships in Higher Education: The Tension of Process and Practice Some full text available
The British Educational Research Journal is an international medium for the publication of articles of interest to researchers in education and has rapidly become a major focal point for the publication of educational research from throughout the world.
 
note: Article
Student Assessment of Teaching in Higher Education Some full text available
Higher Education is recognised as the leading international journal of Higher Education studies, publishing eight separate numbers each year. Since its establishment in 1972, Higher Education has followed educational developments throughout the world in universities, polytechnics, colleges, and vocational and education institutions. It has actively endeavoured to report on developments in both public and private Higher Education sectors. Contributions have come from leading scholars from different countries while articles have tackled the problems of teachers as well as students, and of planners as well as administrators.
 
note: Article
Student Outcomes Assessment in Higher Education Some full text available
Teacher Education Quarterly is a nationally and internationally respected, peer-reviewed scholarly journal sponsored by the California Council on Teacher Education. Most quarterly issues contain articles selected for publication by the editor based on recommendations from an international panel of reviewers; occasional issues are guest-edited collections focused on a specific theme. The journal is now in its 40th year of publication. The acceptance rate is between 12 to 15 percent. Print copies are distributed to members of the sponsoring organization and other library and individual subscribers; back issues are available on the journal's website. 
note: Article

Electronic Databases

JSTOR Some full text available
JSTOR is an archive of scholarly journals covering the following disciplines: Economics, History, Political Science, Language & Literature, Art & Art History, Music, Mathematics & Statistics and Education

 
note: Electronic Database
Taylor & Francis eBooks Some full text available
Over 50,000 eBooks are available from across the Humanities, Social Sciences, Education and Law.

 
note: Electronic Database
Taylor & Francis Online Journals Some full text available
Taylor & Francis, founded in the City of London in 1798, is one of the oldest commercial journals publisher in the world, and one of the leading global academic publishers. The Taylor & Francis Group publishes more than 1,500 journals each year.
note: Electronic Database
Book Search
Search for in
FAQs
There are no FAQs linked for this guide
Subject Specialist
Picture: Chenjerai Maodzwa

Chenjerai Maodzwa
Senior Library Assistant
Tel: 203337