Introduction to Computer Science and Programm
This is a course research guide for those who are doing Introduction to Computer Science and Programming.  It covers the basics of programming in computing. 
All Items by Source

Journals/Magazines

International Journal of Parallel, Emergent and Distributed Systems Some full text available
It aims to publish high quality scientific papers arising from original research and development from the international community in the areas of parallel, emergent and distributed systems
Table of Contents
Introduction to computer science and programm
Information Society, History of Computers: Data and Information, Number systems and arithmetic, Data representation, Basic Computer Components:- CPU, I/O units, Storage; Brief  Concepts of Computer Languages and Programming Techniques: high/low level languages, compiler, interpreter, grammar, recursion, simple data structures (arrays, lists, trees, hash tables, queues & stacks), problem solving. Algorithms: Sorting, compression, numerical and encryption; Operating systems and its functions:- process and memory management, I/O, Data Communication, Job Control; processing:- File structures, organisation and access, Databases; Fundamentals of Networks. A simple program, initionalisation, printing, comments, keywords, constants, assignment, expressions.
Book Search
Search for in
Subject Specialist
Picture: Florence Masocha

Florence Masocha
Assistant Librarian (Acquisitions)
Tel: 118

Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Restricted resource
Some full text available = Some full text
openURL = OpenURL enabled

Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Resource contains audio = Audio files

FAQs
There are no FAQs linked for this guide