Statistics for Educators
All Items by Source

Electronic Databases

Journal of Statistics Education
JSE disseminates knowledge for the improvement of statistics education at all levels, including elementary, secondary, post-secondary, post-graduate, continuing, and workplace education.JSE is available online to anyone free of charge.
note: Electronic Resource
JSTOR Some full text available
JSTOR is an archive of scholarly journals covering the following disciplines: Economics, History, Political Science, Language & Literature, Art & Art History, Music, Mathematics & Statistics and Education

 
note: Electronic Database
Taylor & Francis Online Journals Some full text available
Taylor & Francis, founded in the City of London in 1798, is one of the oldest commercial journals publishers in the world, and one of the leading global academic publishers. The Taylor & Francis Group publishes more than 1,500 journals each year.
 
note: Electronic Database

Journals/Magazines

Journal of the Royal Statistical Society. Series C (Applied Statistics) Some full text available
This journal promotes papers that are driven by real life problems and that make a novel contribution to the subject.

                                                    
note: e-journal
Mathematics in School Some full text available
This lively journal is produced five times per year and includes contributions from mathematics practitioners. It reflects the best of current thinking and practice. In addition to articles covering mathematics teaching, it provides practical advice on general teaching methods, information on the analysis of official reports and reviews of classroom based projects and surveys. It is aimed at teachers of secondary pupils, students in training and all those with a professional interest in mathematics education. (Teachers of primary pupils may also find this journal useful.) Regular features include Mathematical Resources, Book Reviews and the Correspondence Column. Mathematics in School is published by the Mathematical Association, an organization based out of the UK.

 
note: e-journal
The Elementary School Journal Some full text available
This journal has served researchers, teacher educators, and practitioners in the elementary and middle school education for over one hundred years. Elementary School Journal publishes peer-reviewed articles dealing with both education theory and research and their implications for teaching practice. In addition, ESJ presents articles that relate the latest research in child development, cognitive psychology, and sociology to school learning and teaching.

 
note: e-journal
The Journal of Education Some full text available
This Journal is committed to publishing articles that inform best practice in the education of students and their teachers.

 
note: e-journal

Books

Practical statistics for educators / Ruth Ravid Some full text available
Author Ravid, Ruth.
Title Practical statistics for educators / Ruth Ravid.
Pub info Lanham: Rowman & Littlefield, 2015.
Edition 5th ed.
Descript x, 275 p.: ill. ; 26 cm.
Note Includes index.
Bibliography Includes bibliographical references.
Subject Educational statistics -- Study and teaching.
  Educational tests and measurements.
ISBN 9781442242869 (pbk.)
 
note: Book
Study Guide for Practical Statistics for Educators Some full text available
The fourth edition of the Study Guide for Practical Statistics for Educators serves as a user-friendly and accessible way for students to better understand the concepts introduced in its companion textbook, Practical Statistics for Educators. 

Author: Ravid, Ruth and Oyer, Elizabeth 
Publisher: Rowman & Littlefield Publishers
Date of Publication: 01/2010
 
note: Electronic Book
Subject Specialist
Picture: Chenjerai Maodzwa

Chenjerai Maodzwa
Senior Library Assistant
Tel: 203337

FAQs
There are no FAQs linked for this guide
Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Restricted resource
Some full text available = Some full text
openURL = OpenURL enabled

Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Resource contains audio = Audio files