Publishing
This guide provides electronic resources on Publishing.
All Items by Source

Electronic Databases

Edinburgh University Press
Literary Studies, Philosophy, Historical Studies, African Studies, Linguistics, Film and Media Studies, Islamic & Middle Eastern Studies, Politics, Law, Scottish Studies.
HST – Henry Stewart Talks
Specially prepared, online, animated, audio-visual lectures by world leading authorities. cover biomedicine, life sciences, management, marketing, finance, advertising and many more topics.

Dictionaries

IFLA Glossary of Terms and Abbreviations and Useful Links
A glossary of major library terms and abbreviations prepared by the International Federation of Library Associations and Institutions' Section on Bibliography.
Multilingual Glossary of Terms
A glossary of library science terminoloy designed specifically for English as a Second Language (ESL) users. TheLanguage Table lists each term in English followed by the equivalent term as written in six other languages (Chinese, Korean, Japanese, French, Spanish, and Arabic). Compiled by members of the Instruction for Diverse Populations Committee of the Association of College and Research Libraries' Instruction Section.
Online Dictionary for Library and Information Science
Includes not only the terminology of the various specializations within library science and information studies but also the vocabulary of publishing, printing, binding, the book trade, graphic arts, book history, literature, bibliography, telecommunications, and computer science when, in the author's judgment, a definition might prove helpful to librarians and information specialists in their work.

Books

De Gruyter Journals
45 e-books, predominantly IFLA publications and 45 library and information science journals.
EBSCOhost ebooks
EBSCOhost ebooks collection on different disciplines including publishing.

Open Access Resources

ERIC (Education Resources Information Center)
ERIC provides free access to more than 1.4 million bibliographic records of journal articles and other education-related materials and, if available, includes links to full text. Issues from a number of library science journals are indexed, including Library Media Connection,Library Journal, and Library Trends. ERIC is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education, Institute of Education Sciences (IES).
OAIster
OAIster is a union catalog of millions of records representing open archive resources. OAIster includes more than 30 million records representing digital resources from more than 1,500 contributors.
The Directory of Open Access Repositories - OpenDOAR
OpenDOAR is an authoritative directory of academic open access repositories. Each OpenDOAR repository has been visited by project staff to check the information that is recorded here. This in-depth approach does not rely on automated analysis and gives a quality-controlled list of repositories.

Audio Files

Creativity in magazines and working with publishers Resource contains video Resource contains audio
Short video on creativity in magazines and working with publishers
Subject Specialist
Picture: Cynthia Sibanda

Cynthia Sibanda
Assistant Librarian (Electronic Resources)
Tel: 130

Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Restricted resource
Some full text available = Some full text
openURL = OpenURL enabled

Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Resource contains audio = Audio files