Radiography
This guide is meant to assist Radiography researchers access relevant electronic resources in their field.
All Items by Source

Electronic Databases

Cambridge Journals Online
Covers Humanities, Social Sciences, Science, Technology, Medicine, and Veterinary Science.

Journals/Magazines

Rheumatology
Rheumatology is an international peer review journal publishing the highest quality scientific and clinical papers. The scope of Rheumatology includes a range of rheumatological conditions, musculoskeletal medicine, surgery and translational research. Rheumatology aims to provide very rapid publication of all papers both online and in hard copy.

Rheumatology publishes original articles, concise reports, reviews, editorials, guidelines, case reports, clinical vignettes, letters and matters arising from published material.
The Journal of Diagnostic Radiography and Imaging
The Journal of Diagnostic Radiography and Imaging is an international peer-reviewed journal covering all of the current modalities used in diagnostic imaging. The journal aims to publish quality research from a wide range of styles and encourage debate and the exchange of information and opinion from within the field of diagnostic medical radiography.

Ultrasound Quarterly
Ultrasound Quarterly provides coverage of the newest, most sophisticated ultrasound techniques as well as in-depth analysis of important developments in this dynamic field. The journal publishes reviews of a wide variety of topics including trans-vaginal ultrasonography, detection of fetal anomalies, color Doppler flow imaging, pediatric ultrasonography, and breast sonography.

Wave Motion
Wave Motion is an international journal reporting research on wave phenomena. It is devoted to the cross fertilization of ideas and to stimulating interaction between workers in various research areas in which wave propagation phenomena play a dorminant role.

Books

Karen Horney
One of the earliest practitioners of psychoanalysis to question the theories and practice of Sigmund Freud, Horney emigrated to the United States from Germany in 1932 and became a beloved teacher, magnetic lecturer, and controversial theorist in psychoanalytical circles.
Leukemia
This book includes full-color photographs, glossary, sidebars, further reading, web sites, references, and an index. Leukemia, or cancer of the blood or bone marrow, occurs in both acute and chronic forms. While the exact causes of the disease are not known, several risk factors have been identified. There are four major types of leukemia: acute myeloid leukemia (AML), chronic myeloid leukemia (CML), acute lymphoid leukemia (ALL), and chronic lymphoid leukemia (CLL), and treatments include chemotherapy, radiation, and bone marrow transplants. "Leukemia" discusses the science of leukemia, theories about its causes, the history of the disease, and the current treatments and how they work.
Physiological and ecological adaptations to feeding in vertebrates
Responding to recent interest in the gastrointestinal tract as a model for studies in physiological and ecological adaptation to fluctuating environmental conditions, this collection summarizes the current state of knowledge from an integrative perspective. The contributors come from the fields of comparative morphology, nutritional physiology, etc
Radiography openURL
Electronic books on radiography.
Radiology Fundamentals
"Radiology Fundamentals" is a concise introduction to the dynamic field of radiology for medical students, non-radiology house staff, physician assistants, nurse practitioners, radiology assistants, and other allied health professionals. The goal of the book is to provide readers with general examples and brief discussions of basic radiographic principles and to serve as a curriculum guide, supplementing a radiology education and providing a solid foundation for further learning. Introductory chapters provide readers with the fundamental scientific concepts underlying the medical use of imaging modalities and technology, including ultrasound, computed tomography, magnetic resonance imaging, and nuclear medicine. The main scope of the book is to present concise chapters organized by anatomic region and radiology sub-specialty that highlight the radiologist's role in diagnosing and treating common diseases, disorders, and conditions. Highly illustrated with images and diagrams, each chapter in "Radiology Fundamentals" begins with learning objectives to aid readers in recognizing important points and connecting the basic radiology concepts that run throughout the text. It is the editors' hope that this valuable, up-to-date resource will foster and further stimulate self-directed radiology learning - the process at the heart of medical education.
Self-assessment in Axial Musculoskeletal Trauma X-rays
Many practitioners are now continuing to expand their reporting skills from appendicular skeleton to include the axial skeleton in trauma. Other allied profession may also be reviewing axial skeleton trauma radiographs, for instance nurse practitioners (such as in cases of hip trauma). Many practitioners initially fear reviewing axial skeleton radiographs, understandably as missing an injury may have dire consequences, but with training, audit and care this fear can be overcome; and one can look forward to the challenge of axial radiograph reporting. As axial trauma radiographs can be a difficult to review, the book starts with several chapters, to introduce or revise specific axial trauma. The first chapter discusses mechanisms of injury of major trauma. Followed by a chapter on pelvic trauma. The next chapter looks at reviewing trauma cervical spine radiographs. Then is presented a series of trauma cases of the axial skeleton, on which you are asked to write reports, plus sometimes answer a few questions, (the answers are over the page). This section is divided into six chapters; trauma cases of the pelvis; of the hip and femur; the cervical spine; dorsal and lumber spine; the skull, facial bones and mandible (15 cases in each chapter); the last chapter being 25 mixed cases. Although it is preferably to work your way through the book from start to finish; if you feel you need revision on say cervical spine radiographs, then you can flick to the chapter on reviewing the cervical spine and next to the cases on cervical spine. Each case has appropriate clinical history although this may not be the original history in order to anonymous the case. Some of the cases may not have side markers these may have been removed whilst removing patients’ details
The Anaesthesia Science Viva Book
The clinical science viva voce examination is an important component of the Final FRCA examination, covering applied pharmacology, anatomy, physiology and physics. Written by the author of the best-selling Short Answer Questions in Anaesthesia, 2nd Edition, this new book is the definitive guide to this part of the FRCA exam and is also the perfect companion volume to The Clinical Anaesthesia Viva Book by Mills et al., another best-selling GMM title.

Exam Papers

Radiography: Past Exam Papers
Past exam papers for the department of Radiography.

Subject Specialist
Picture: Florence Masocha

Florence Masocha
Assistant Librarian (Acquisitions Services)
Tel: 134

Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Restricted resource
Some full text available = Some full text
openURL = OpenURL enabled

Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Resource contains audio = Audio files

FAQs
There are no FAQs linked for this guide