All Items by Source

Articles

Inventory Management Framework to minimize supply and demand mismatch on a manufacturing organization Some full text available
There is a problem of excessive inventory in a Manufacturing Company, situated in South Africa. In this study an Inventory Management Framework (IMF) was developed. Quantitative content analysis was used to collect data. Statistical tools were used to select the fiscal year with the vast data variation for data analysis for this study. 

Electronic Databases

APS JOURNALS Some full text available
Physical Review Letters, Physical Review X, Physical Review, and Reviews of Modern Physics
IET Digital Library
Over 20 Research journals and letters in electrical and electronic engineering.

Journals/Magazines

Annual Review of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering Some full text available
The Annual Review of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering aims to provide a perspective on the broad field of chemical (and related) engineering. It addresses advances in applied chemistry and biology, with a focus on concepts, old and new materials, and/or processes. The journal draws from disciplines as diverse as biology, physics, and engineering, with development of chemical products and processes as the unifying theme.
Case Studies in Engineering Design Some full text available
A multidisciplinary introduction to engineering design using real-life case studies.

Case Studies in Engineering Design provides students and practising engineers with many practical and accessible case studies which are representative of situations engineers face in professional life, and which incorporate a range of engineering disciplines.
Chemical Engineering Some full text available
Chemical Engineering Communications provides a forum for the publication of manuscripts reporting on results of both basic and applied research. All conventional areas of chemical engineering will be considered as well as topics in semiconductor processing, materials engineering, bioengineering, fluid mechanics, the molecular theory of equilibrium and transport properties, applied mathematics and computer-aided design.
Chemical Engineering Communications Some full text available
Chemical Engineering Communications provides a forum for the publication of manuscripts reporting on results of both basic and applied research. All conventional areas of chemical engineering will be considered as well as topics in semiconductor processing, materials engineering, bioengineering, fluid mechanics, the molecular theory of equilibrium and transport properties, applied mathematics and computer-aided design.
Chemistry and Ecology Some full text available
Chemistry and Ecology publishes original articles, short notes and occasional reviews on the relationship between chemistry and ecological processes. This journal reflects how chemical form and state, as well as other basic properties, are critical in their influence on biological systems and that understanding of the routes and dynamics of the transfer of materials through atmospheric, terrestrial and aquatic systems, and the associated effects, calls for an integrated treatment. Chemistry and Ecology will help promote the ecological assessment of a changing chemical environment and in the development of a better understanding of ecological functions.
Indian Chemical Engineer
Indian Chemical Engineer ( ICE ) is published in two Sections A and B. Section A is an international forum for the presentation of original research, interpretative reviews and discussion on new developments in all areas of chemical engineering and allied fields. It contains papers describing novel theory and practical applications as well as reports of experimental work – carefully executed and soundly interpreted. Section B contains impartial, generic papers or an overview of a technology – intended to provide guidance to practicing chemical engineers. It showcases papers focusing on general chemical engineering problem(s)/situation(s) and generic methods of solving such problem(s)/situation(s). Some of the appropriate subjects for papers are: design of equipment options; troubleshooting a process unit; assessing likely impact of emerging technology; reviewing key trends and challenges in engineering research and development; and continuing education. ICE will be very useful to professionals, academics, researchers and students in the domain of Chemical Engineering and allied areas as well as industries, research centres and educational institutes in chemical engineering and related fields.
International Journal of Engineering, Science and Technology Some full text available
International Journal of Engineering, Science and Technology (IJEST) - an E-journal is an international peer-reviewed, electronic, online journal published by MultiCraft. The aim and scope of the journal is to provide an academic medium and an important reference for the advancement and dissemination of research results that support high-level learning, teaching and research in the fields of engineering, science and technology.

Standards

An Assessment of the National Institute of Standards and Technology Electronics and Electrical Engineering Laboratory : Fiscal Year 2009 Some full text available
 Electronics and Electrical Engineering Laboratory (National Institute of Standards and Technology) --Evaluation.

Dictionaries

A Dictionary of Chemical Engineering Some full text available
This dictionary provides definitions and explanations for chemical engineering terms in areas including: materials, energy balances, reactions, separations, sustainability, safety, and ethics. Comprehensively cross-referenced and complemented by over 60 line drawings, this dictionary is the most authoritative of its kind. It also covers many pertinent terms from the fields of chemistry, physics, biology, and mathematics.

Books

Advances in Electrical Engineering Research Some full text available
TECHNOLOGY & ENGINEERING / Electrical
Applied Engineering Mathematics Some full text available
Engineering mathematics.   Mathematical analysis.   
Basic Concepts of Electrical Engineering Some full text available
Electrical engineering.   
Basic Electrical and Electronics Engineering Some full text available
The ohm's law can be successfully applied to the various circuits to analyse them. In practice, the circuits may consist of one or more sources of e.m.f. and number of electical parameters, connected in different ways. The different electrical parameters or elements are resistors, capacitors and indicators. the combination of such elements along with various sources of energy give rise to complicated electrical circuits, generally reffered as net works.
Basic Electrical and Electronics Engineering By R.K. Rajput Some full text available
This book has been written specifically to meet exhaustively the requirements of the latest syllabus of the subject "Basic Electrical and Electronics Engineering" for B.E. Examination ( common to Mechanical, Production, Automobile, Aeronautical and Marine engineering disciplines). it is divided into two parts : part I - Electrical Engineering and Part II - electronics Engineering.
Electrical Engineering Handbook Some full text available
 Electrical engineering
International Benchmarking of U.S. Chemical Engineering Research Competitiveness Some full text available
International Benchmarking of U.S. Chemical Engineering Research Competitiveness gauges the standing of the U.S. chemical engineering enterprise in the world.This in-depth benchmarking analysis is based on measures including numbers of published papers, citations, trends in degrees conferred, patent productivity, and awards. The book concludes that the United States is presently, and is expected to remain, among the world s leaders in all subareas of chemical engineering research. However, U.S. leadership in some classical and emerging subareas will be strongly challenged.

This critical analysis will be of interest to practicing chemical engineers, professors and students in the discipline, economists, policy makers, major research university administrators, and executives in industries dependent upon innovations in chemistry.
Mathematics for Electrical Engineering and Computing Some full text available
Electrical engineering, Computer science
Principles of Chemical Engineering Practice Some full text available
Chemical engineering.   Engineering.   
Rules of Thumb for Chemical Engineers Some full text available
Chemical engineering -- Handbooks, manuals, etc.   Engineering.  
Software Engineering Mathematics Some full text available
Software engineering -- Mathematics.   

Almanacs & Yearbooks

Applied Engineering Mathematics
Engineering mathematics, Mathematical analysis.
Book Search
Search for in
Subject Specialist
Picture: Archford Machimbidza

Archford Machimbidza
Assistant Librarian (Reference Services)
Tel: 119

Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Restricted resource
Some full text available = Some full text
openURL = OpenURL enabled

Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Resource contains audio = Audio files