Principles of Student Assessment.
This course guide assists with information related to leaner performance measurement, methods of assessment functions and structures of the tests and examinations.
All Items by Source

Journals/Magazines

ASEE Prism Some full text available
 Assessment in Education provides a focus for scholarly output in the field of assessment. The journal is explicitly international in focus and encourages contributions from a wide range of assessment systems and cultures. The journal's intention is to explore both commonalities and differences in policy and practice. 
note: Journal
Campus-Wide Information Systems Some full text available
This journal can be a useful resource for students doing the Principle of assessment module
note: Journal
Journal of Assessment and Institutional Effectiveness Some full text available
The Journal of Assessment and Institutional Effectiveness publishes scholarly research on the assessment of student learning at the course, program, institutional, and multi-institutional levels as well as more broadly focused scholarship on institutional effectiveness in relation to mission and merging directions in higher education assessment.
note: Journal
Journal of Legal Education Some full text available
The Journal addresses issues confronting legal educators, including curriculum development, teaching methods and scholarship, and serves as an outlet for emerging areas of scholarship and teaching.
note: Journal
Quality Assurance in Education Some full text available
This journal is useful to practitioners in higher education, including academics and instructional designers who are engaged in curriculum revision.
note: Journal
Research in Higher Education Some full text available
 This journal focuses on post-secondary education, including two-year and four-year colleges, universities, and graduate and professional schools. Papers in the journal assist faculty and administrators in making more informed decisions about current or future operations and in improving the efficiency and effectiveness of an institution.
note: Journal
The International Journal of Higher Education Research Some full text available
This publication examines educational developments throughout the world in universities, polytechnics, colleges, and vocational and education institutions. It reports on developments in both public and private higher education sectors.
note: Journal
The Journal of Educational Thought (JET) Some full text available
The Journal of Educational Thought promotes speculative, critical, and historical research concerning the theory and practice of education in a variety of areas including administration, comparative education, curriculum, educational communication, evaluation, instructional methodology, intercultural education, philosophy, psychology, and sociology. 
note: Journal

Articles

Nine emerging student needs Some full text available
this article gives information on nine specific emerging needs of future students could be used strategically by institutions of higher education to guide and inform planning and to generate innovative ideas for university offerings. Specific examples of offerings that would meet the projected future needs are recommended.
note: Article
Student assessment and learning for a changing society Some full text available
This article examines the traditional roles of assessment and the current demands for assessment to ‘gear up’ education systems in response to global economic changes. It argues that in the next millennium, and with the information revolution, it will be important to foster higher order skills and good learning strategies in a high proportion of our students. The article goes on to consider, set against the critical relationship among high-stakes testing, teaching and learning, the nature of high-quality assessment programmes. 

Books

Laying the Foundation Some full text available
This book examines the library’s role in the development, implementation, and instruction of successful digital humanities projects. It pays special attention to the critical role of librarians in building sustainable programs. It also examines how libraries can support the use of digital scholarship tools and techniques in undergraduate education. 
note: Book
Shaping Higher Education with Students Some full text available
This book focuses on forging closer links between university research and teaching has become an important way to enhance the quality of higher education across the world. As student engagement takes centre stage in academic life, how can academics and university leaders engage with their students to connect research and teaching more effectively.
note: Book
Table of Contents
Book Search
Search for in
Subject Specialist
Picture: Chenjerai Maodzwa

Chenjerai Maodzwa
Assistant Librarian (Bibliographic Services)
Tel: 118

FAQs
There are no FAQs linked for this guide
Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Restricted resource
Some full text available = Some full text
openURL = OpenURL enabled

Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Resource contains audio = Audio files