Electronic Engineering
A research guide for Electronic Engineering.
All Items by Source

Articles

Inventory Management Framework to minimize supply and demand mismatch on a manufacturing organization Some full text available
There is a problem of excessive inventory in a Manufacturing Company, situated in South Africa. In this study an Inventory Management Framework (IMF) was developed. Quantitative content analysis was used to collect data. Statistical tools were used to select the fiscal year with the vast data variation for data analysis for this study. 

Electronic Databases

APS JOURNALS Some full text available
Physical Review Letters, Physical Review X, Physical Review, and Reviews of Modern Physics
Electrical Engineering e-Books Some full text available
Electrical Engineering E-Books on EBSCO host
IET Digital Library
Over 20 Research journals and letters in electrical and electronic engineering.

Journals/Magazines

Improvement of measurement accuracy of fibre Bragg grating sensor systems by use of gas absorption lines as multi-wavelength references Some full text available
The use of gas absorption lines as multi-wavelength references to enhance the measurement accuracy of fibre Bragg grating sensors is reported. Experiments with a three-FBG-sensor array interrogated by a tunable laser demonstrated an overall measurement accuracy of ~2 pm.
Case Studies in Engineering Design Some full text available
A multidisciplinary introduction to engineering design using real-life case studies.

Case Studies in Engineering Design provides students and practising engineers with many practical and accessible case studies which are representative of situations engineers face in professional life, and which incorporate a range of engineering disciplines.
Constrained receding horizon predictive control of a binary distillation column Some full text available
A state space predictive control algorithm, with state constraints at the end-point, is evaluated on a real plant showing nonlinear behaviour. Predictive control techniques based on linear state space model description can find difficulties when applied to a real system with nonlinear behaviour, for example the controlled system may present a steady state offset or bias in the step response. We illustrate, in a real application, a multivariable extension of the constrained receding horizon predictive control (CRHPC) with an error correction on the set point in such a way to avoid the above problem. Specifically, we estimate with a Kalman filter the error between the model prediction and the real response of the plant. The benchmark in this paper is a laboratory distillation column.
Extending the theoretical framing for physics education research Some full text available
The viability of using complexity science in physics education research (PER) is exemplified by (1) situating central tenets of student persistence research in complexity science and (2) drawing on the methods that become available from this to illustrate analyzing the structural aspects of students’ networked interactions as an important dynamic in student persistence. By drawing on the most cited characterizations of student persistence, we theorize that university environments are made up of social and academic systems, which PER work on student persistence has largely ignored. These systems are interpreted as being constituted from rules of interaction that affect the structural aspects of students’ social and academic network interactions from a complexity science perspective. To illustrate this empirically, an exploration of the nature of the social and academic networks of university-level physics students is undertaken. This is done by combining complexity science with social network analysis to characterize structural similarities and differences of the social and academic networks of students in two courses. It is posited that framing a social network analysis within a complexity science perspective offers a new and powerful applicability across a broad range of PER topics.
International Journal of Engineering, Science and Technology Some full text available
International Journal of Engineering, Science and Technology (IJEST) - an E-journal is an international peer-reviewed, electronic, online journal published by MultiCraft. The aim and scope of the journal is to provide an academic medium and an important reference for the advancement and dissemination of research results that support high-level learning, teaching and research in the fields of engineering, science and technology.
Optical fiber gas sensing system based on laser diode absorption spectroscopy
Diode laser absorption spectroscopy (DLAS) has become an important gas analysis technology, and optical fiber sensing is a novel sensing technology. Combining laser diode absorption spectroscopy and optical fiber sensing technology, the optical fiber gas sensing system based on DLAS is designed and developed. The principle of DLAS is firstly introduced, then construction and characteristics of optical fiber gas sensing system based on DLAS are indicated. Field application shows that the gas sensing system can meet requirements of measurement, and has a promising application prospect.
Singular linear parameter-varying observer for composition estimation in a binary distillation column Some full text available
The aim of this study is to provide a full comprehensive study of the singular linear parameter-varying (LPV) systems and observer synthesis in a real process. The states and unknown inputs estimation problem for a binary distillation column is solved by using an LPV proportional-integral observer (PI-Observer). A singular LPV model of the process is developed. This model facilitates the design of the PI-Observer for singular LPV systems. The observer proposed is tested using experimental data of a distillation column separating an ethanol–water mixture. The results indicate that the observer is able to accurately reconstruct the product composition dynamics and the unknown inputs of the process.
Uncertainty analysis in optimizing control of binary distillation columns. Case study Some full text available
The paper discusses three different approaches to uncertainty problem in static optimization task performed within optimizing control of binary distillation column. Deterministic, probabilistic and set-bounded description of the model and input uncertainty is explored. One solves optimisation task with active constraints on output variable. Follow-up controller stabilises the output at the constraint level, thus compensating the effects of uncertain solutions of the optimization task. The optimal profit is compared with expected values of the performance index computed on a basis of probabilistic representation of the uncertain quantities with dynamic compensation losses taken into account. The results point the deterministic approach to be the most useful.

Standards

An Assessment of the National Institute of Standards and Technology Electronics and Electrical Engineering Laboratory : Fiscal Year 2009 Some full text available
 Electronics and Electrical Engineering Laboratory (National Institute of Standards and Technology) --Evaluation.

Dictionaries

A - Dictionary of Electronics Terms - Glossary of Science ... Some full text available
A - Dictionary of Electronics Terms - Glossary of Science Terms - Electronic Circuits & Tutorials
The Illustrated Dictionary of Electronics Some full text available
The Illustrated Dictionary of Electronics

Books

Advances in Electrical Engineering Research Some full text available
TECHNOLOGY & ENGINEERING / Electrical
Applied Engineering Mathematics Some full text available
Engineering mathematics.   Mathematical analysis.   
Basic Concepts of Electrical Engineering Some full text available
Electrical engineering.   
Basic Electrical and Electronics Engineering Some full text available
The ohm's law can be successfully applied to the various circuits to analyse them. In practice, the circuits may consist of one or more sources of e.m.f. and number of electical parameters, connected in different ways. The different electrical parameters or elements are resistors, capacitors and indicators. the combination of such elements along with various sources of energy give rise to complicated electrical circuits, generally reffered as net works.
Basic Electrical and Electronics Engineering By R.K. Rajput Some full text available
This book has been written specifically to meet exhaustively the requirements of the latest syllabus of the subject "Basic Electrical and Electronics Engineering" for B.E. Examination ( common to Mechanical, Production, Automobile, Aeronautical and Marine engineering disciplines). it is divided into two parts : part I - Electrical Engineering and Part II - electronics Engineering.
Concepts of Modern Physics : The Haifa Lectures Some full text available
Physics -- History -- 20th century.   Physics -- Philosophy.   Quantum theory.   Relativity (Physics) 
Electrical Engineering Handbook Some full text available
 Electrical engineering
Fuzzy Neural Network Theory and Application Some full text available
Neural networks (Computer science)   Fuzzy systems. 
Information and Communication Technology Series : Fundamentals of Wireless Communication Engineering Technologies Some full text available
Wireless communication systems.   Wireless communication systems -- Examinations -- Study guides. 
Mathematics for Electrical Engineering and Computing Some full text available
Electrical engineering, Computer science
Network Science Some full text available
Computer networks.   Electronics in military engineering.   
Network Science : Theory and Applications Some full text available
Network analysis (Planning)   
Software Engineering Mathematics Some full text available
Software engineering -- Mathematics.   

Almanacs & Yearbooks

Applied Engineering Mathematics
Engineering mathematics, Mathematical analysis.
Book Search
Search for in
Subject Specialist
Picture: Archford Machimbidza

Archford Machimbidza
Assistant Librarian (Reference Services)
Tel: 119

FAQs
There are no FAQs linked for this guide
Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Restricted resource
Some full text available = Some full text
openURL = OpenURL enabled

Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Resource contains audio = Audio files