Technical Teacher Education
This is a guide to Technical Teacher Education
Book Search
Search for in
All Items by Source

Electronic Databases

JSTOR for management
JSTOR is an archive of scholarly journals covering the following disciplines: Economics, History, Political Science, Language & Literature, Art & Art History, Music, Mathematics & Statistics and Education.
note: Electronic Database

Journals/Magazines

Citizenship, Social and Economics Education Some full text available
Citizenship, Social and Economics Education (CSEE) is the official journal of the International Association for Citizenship, Social and Economics Education (www.iacsee.org). CSEE is an online-only, peer-reviewed journal, it provides a focus for scholarly and professional studies in the fields of education, socialisation, curriculum development and aspects of economics, sociology, politics and social psychology. The journal aims to bring together this range of disciplines into an enabling forum of discussion and exchange. It includes analyses of how children learn about societies, current and past, reports and accounts of current research from a variety of disciplines, as well as reporting and analysing contemporary professional practices and innovations, in curriculum and in the organisation of educational change in these areas.
Police Studies: Intnl Review of Police Development Some full text available
Interdisciplinary and wide-ranging in scope, the journal covers the latest international developments on matters of policy, practice, management, operations, education and training, science and technology. The journal provides readers with a truly global and comparative perspective on policing. Sections within the journal include refereed articles, reviews of recent research, book reviews, debates and abstracts of articles published in other leading journals.

This journal is for those concerned with achieving greater effectiveness in policing and law enforcement. The worldwide readership includes senior police officers and policy makers, plus academics teaching and researching in this field.

Subject Specialist
Picture: Archford Machimbidza

Archford Machimbidza
Assistant Librarian (Reference Services)
Tel: 119

Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Restricted resource
Some full text available = Some full text
openURL = OpenURL enabled

Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Resource contains audio = Audio files