Textile Technology
 This is a guide for Textile Technology
All Items by Source

Articles

Inventory Management Framework to minimize supply and demand mismatch on a manufacturing organization Some full text available
There is a problem of excessive inventory in a Manufacturing Company, situated in South Africa. In this study an Inventory Management Framework (IMF) was developed. Quantitative content analysis was used to collect data. Statistical tools were used to select the fiscal year with the vast data variation for data analysis for this study. 

Electronic Databases

Beech Tree Publishing
Beech Tree makes accessible two of its international, peer-reviewed academic journals on public policy for science, technology and innovation and on the evaluation of research.

Acoustical Society of America (ASA) Some full text available
Acoustics, General Linear Acoustics, Nonlinear Acoustics, Atmospheric Acoustics and Aeroacoustics, Underwater Sound, Ultrasonics and Physical Acoustics, Transduction, Acoustical Measurements, Instrumentation, Applied Acoustics, Structural Acoustics and Vibration, Access

Beech Tree Publishing openURL
Beech tree publishes three International, peer-reviewed academic journals. They have readers in over 120 countries, mainly in universities and government. They are all on public policy for science and technology, research, or environmental, social, health and other impacts.
EBSCOhost Some full text availableopenURL
Provides full-text, abstracted and indexed lournals from from all branches of science, technology, medicine, social sciences and humanities.

Emerald
Management, Financial Mnagement, Library and Information Science, Engineering and Marketing.
note: Electronic Database
Institute of Electronic and Electrical Engineers (IEEE) Some full text available
Electrical Engineering, Telecommunications, Computer Science & Architecture, Imaging science, & Photographic Technology Telecommunications, Robotics, Biomedical Engineering, Computer Science Information Systems, Software Engineering, Remote Sensing, Artificial Intelligence.

JSTOR for management
JSTOR is an archive of scholarly journals covering the following disciplines: Economics, History, Political Science, Language & Literature, Art & Art History, Music, Mathematics & Statistics and Education.
note: Electronic Database

Journals/Magazines

Case Studies in Engineering Design Some full text available
A multidisciplinary introduction to engineering design using real-life case studies.

Case Studies in Engineering Design provides students and practising engineers with many practical and accessible case studies which are representative of situations engineers face in professional life, and which incorporate a range of engineering disciplines.
Industrial Management & Data Systems Some full text available
Industrial Management & Data Systems (IMDS) aims to improve managerial skills by promoting awareness of new technology and related concepts and their implications for new products and processes; and to improve the industrial manager's understanding of all aspects of management activity, facilitating better communication between functions, so enhancing prospects for more effective corporate integration.

International journal of clothing science and technology Some full text available
 Addresses all aspects of the science and technology of clothing-objective measurement techniques, control of fibre and fabric, CAD systems, product testing, sewing, weaving and knitting, inspection systems, drape and finishing, etc. Academic and industrial research findings are published after a stringent review has taken place.
International Journal of Engineering, Science and Technology Some full text available
International Journal of Engineering, Science and Technology (IJEST) - an E-journal is an international peer-reviewed, electronic, online journal published by MultiCraft. The aim and scope of the journal is to provide an academic medium and an important reference for the advancement and dissemination of research results that support high-level learning, teaching and research in the fields of engineering, science and technology.
International Journal of Retail & Distribution Management Some full text available
The International Journal of Retail & Distribution Management focuses on issues of strategic significance in retailing and distribution worldwide and provides a forum for researchers in academia, business, consultancy and management. All academic articles are refereed anonymously.

Pigment & Resin Technology Some full text available
Pigment & Resin Technology provides a broad coverage of the materials and techniques employed in the formulation, manufacture and performance of paints, coatings, dyes, inks, adhesives, sealants and varnishes. Coverage is essentially of a practical nature and designed to be of material benefit to those working in the field. Proven applications are covered together with company news and new product information. Pigment & Resin Technology now also includes research articles that reflect the most interesting and strategically important research and development activities from around the world.

Police Studies: Intnl Review of Police Development Some full text available
Interdisciplinary and wide-ranging in scope, the journal covers the latest international developments on matters of policy, practice, management, operations, education and training, science and technology. The journal provides readers with a truly global and comparative perspective on policing. Sections within the journal include refereed articles, reviews of recent research, book reviews, debates and abstracts of articles published in other leading journals.

This journal is for those concerned with achieving greater effectiveness in policing and law enforcement. The worldwide readership includes senior police officers and policy makers, plus academics teaching and researching in this field.

Standards

An Assessment of the National Institute of Standards and Technology Electronics and Electrical Engineering Laboratory : Fiscal Year 2009 Some full text available
 Electronics and Electrical Engineering Laboratory (National Institute of Standards and Technology) --Evaluation.

Books

Advances in Electrical Engineering Research Some full text available
TECHNOLOGY & ENGINEERING / Electrical
Applied Engineering Mathematics Some full text available
Engineering mathematics.   Mathematical analysis.   
Basic Concepts of Electrical Engineering Some full text available
Electrical engineering.   
Basic Electrical and Electronics Engineering By R.K. Rajput Some full text available
This book has been written specifically to meet exhaustively the requirements of the latest syllabus of the subject "Basic Electrical and Electronics Engineering" for B.E. Examination ( common to Mechanical, Production, Automobile, Aeronautical and Marine engineering disciplines). it is divided into two parts : part I - Electrical Engineering and Part II - electronics Engineering.
Concrete abstractions: an introduction to computer science using Scheme Some full text available
CONCRETE ABSTRACTIONS offers students a hands-on, abstraction-based experience of thinking like a computer scientist. This text covers the basics of programming and data structures, and gives first-time computer science students the opportunity to not only write programs, but to prove theorems and analyze algorithms as well. Students learn a variety of programming styles, including functional programming, assembly-language programming, and object-oriented programming (OOP). While most of the book uses the Scheme programming language, Java is introduced at the end as a second example of an OOP system and to demonstrate concepts of concurrent programming.

Electrical Engineering Handbook Some full text available
 Electrical engineering
Invitation to Computer Science Some full text available
This revision of Schneider and Gersting's bestselling text now offers a more flexible approach to the CS0 course. The text still features a solid introduction to programming concepts, but the language-specific material has been moved online and expanded. In addition to modules for C++ and Java, optional modules for C#, Python, and Ada are now available. The text also includes new chapters on Security and Entertainment, expanded coverage of wireless networks, and updated feature boxes.

Mathematics for Electrical Engineering and Computing Some full text available
Electrical engineering, Computer science
Software Engineering Mathematics Some full text available
Software engineering -- Mathematics.   

Almanacs & Yearbooks

Applied Engineering Mathematics
Engineering mathematics, Mathematical analysis.
Subject Specialist
Picture: Archford Machimbidza

Archford Machimbidza
Assistant Librarian (Reference Services)
Tel: 119

FAQs
There are no FAQs linked for this guide
Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Restricted resource
Some full text available = Some full text
openURL = OpenURL enabled

Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Resource contains audio = Audio files